Complete Story


Phillips Trucking & Jack Davis Recognized For Safe Trucking By The Ohio Aggregates & Industrial Minerals Association


The Phillips Companies’ Trucking Department was recently recognized by the Ohio Aggregates & Industrial Minerals Association (OAIMA) at the 2021 Annual Meeting in Columbus, Ohio as “Aggregate Transportation Company of the Year”. This award is given to OAIMA members in recognition of safe and courteous trucking practices and exemplary fleet maintenance and cleanliness. 

Additionally, Jack Davis of Phillips Trucking was recognized as “Aggregate Trucker of the Year”.  With over 8 years in the trucking of aggregates, Jack has maintained an impeccable safety record.  This is the third consecutive year that Phillips has been awarded for both the “Transportation Company” and “Trucker of the Year” awards.  Phillips is the only member in the association’s 103 year history to do this.

OAIMA, Executive Director, Patrick Jacomet, states, “With the vast majority of aggregates and construction materials being delivered by truck, it is imperative to have safe, courteous and clean trucking companies such as Phillips Trucking and tremendous drivers like Jack Davis delivering our vital products.  We are extremely proud of members like the Phillips Companies who go above and beyond to be good neighbors.”

Celebrating its 103th year, The OAIMA represents nearly 250 companies including all the state’s mining operations (except coal) along with companies that supply goods and services to those operations. These commodities valued at over $1 Billion, include mostly construction materials, both natural and manmade, such as aggregates (sand, gravel, slag, crushed limestone, dolomite and sandstone), salt, clay, shale, gypsum, industrial sand, building stone, lime, cement and recycled concrete. Each year, every Ohioan uses about 22,000 lbs. of aggregates and minerals produced in Ohio. For more information visit

Award Winners from Phillips Companies pictured below (l-r) holding the “Aggregate Transportation Company of the Year” award:

Phillips Aggregate Transportation Company of the YearPhillips Aggregate Transportation Company of the Year

Brad Phillips, President; Heather Rowe, Truck Department Manager; Rich Phillips, Vice President


Printer-Friendly Version